27

When I was 15 I thought by 20 I was going to be “big” lol I was hoping to get married at 23 and have kids around 25. So I started thinking maybe I should get married at 25 and have kids when I’m 27. Now that I’m 27, I wonder what in the world was I thinking lol Life flies… and time doesn’t stand still. I realized that as time goes by, the last thing I want to do is get married, it’s like I’m pushing the deadline, kind of like “oh, not now, maybe in a couple of years”, then the couple of years passed by and I feel the same way. It’s crazy because I consider myself a romantic, fairy tale dreamer and for some reason in recent years my love of falling in love has been dwindling. And no, it’s not because of heartbreak, and yes, I still want to get married one day and have a beautiful family, but it’s not my priority right now. However, I am still in shock at being 27 years old. Anyway, I want to thank God for giving me another year of life. Life is a gift, especially in the current age where we are losing so many lives. What advice would you give a 27-year-old?

Leave a comment